Home » Uncategorized » My new MIC-KEY* button. Why are there two (2) ports? (Part I)

My new MIC-KEY* button. Why are there two (2) ports? (Part I)

MICkeywithlabelsMy new MIC-KEY* button. Why are there two (2) ports? (I)

The Feeding Port. The Feeding port is used to deliver nutrients, liquids, and medication into my stomach using an attachable feeding tube.

feeding tube 2

mic-key button extension

When I’m not feeding, I cap off this port with the attached cover. (An anti-reflux valve located inside and toward the top of the Feeding port helps keep stomach contents from leaking out of the tube. I open (unlock) the valve when I attach the extension set to the port for feeding.)

Leave a Reply

